Hostels

It was my first time in a youth hostel during this vacation. What was it like to stay in one? Well, for me, it was a good experience. All of the hostels I stayed at were clean and the staff was very friendly. However, if you are planning to stay in a hostel, do your homework. Some hostels do not come with sheets. Some are far from public transportation. Some are in bad neighborhoods. Since I became a member of an international hostel organization, their hostels are all approved by their company so I felt pretty safe.

Here is what my hostel in Rennes looked like…

Besides the creepy man in the shower in Paris, the old woman waking me up in Paris, and the cold water in Paris, my hostel experience was uneventful. And, if you’ve seen my dorm room, then you know that these hostel rooms are like palaces!

Hostel in Rennes

Hostel in Rennes

Rennes

Rennes

Rennes

Rennes

Paris

Paris

Lyon

Lyon

Lyon

Lyon

IMG_3804

